Neighbourhood Councillors

Councillor Vacancies (non-political)

Are you interested in what is happening in your area of Horsham and live east of Horsham railway line and south of Redkiln Way (check with this map - 8MB pdf) - and want to help make a difference?

If the answers are 'yes',then Horsham Forest Neighbourhood Council currently has vacancies for Councillors and would like to talk to you.

There are vacancies for Councillors - and you could help us shape the future of our neighbourhood.

A good way of finding out more is to attend one or more of our monthly meetings and afterwards, speak to the chairman to get your questions answered.

at Chesworth
The River Arun at Chesworth Farm

Names and contact details


July 2023

Councillors can be contacted through
or by contacting the Clerk at 01403 269265

Mrs. Diane Sumpter         Chairman

Mr. Nigel Friswell

Mr. Brian Travers              Treasurer

Mr. Graham Sitton

Mr. Guy Stanley                Vice Chairman

Mr. John Milne

Mr. Jon Olson

Mr. Charles Puckle

Mr. Karl Johnson

Mrs. Marilyn Vinall            Clerk     01403 269265



Dr. D. Skipp

Mr. C. Minto

Mrs. R. Fletcher

Mr. J. Olson

Mr. C. Trott

Mr. S. Raby

Mr. J. Milne



Dr. Nigel Dennis and

44 Greenacres, North Parade, Horsham RH12 2TB   01403 241648

Mr. John Milne

Mr. Jay Mercer